Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
website: www.kerryprops.com
(Stock Code: 683)

VOTING RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 21 MAY 2019

At the Annual General Meeting of Kerry Properties Limited (the "Company") held on 21 May 2019 (the "AGM"), a poll was demanded by the Chairman of the Company for voting on all the proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting dated 15 April 2019 (the "Resolutions"). Tricor Abacus Limited, the Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, was appointed as scrutineers at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

The Board of Directors of the Company is pleased to announce that a majority of the votes were cast in favour of Resolutions Nos. 1 to 6C, all such resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions by way of a poll at the AGM. The poll results in respect of the Resolutions are as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS (Notes)		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To adopt the audited financial statements and the reports of the Directors and the auditor for the year ended 31 December 2018.	1,329,001,500 (99.95%)	633,751 (0.05%)
2.	To declare a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2018.	1,329,865,573 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Bryan Pallop Gaw, a retiring Director, as a Director.	1,305,680,090 (98.18%)	24,184,983 (1.82%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Wong Chi Kong, Louis, a retiring Director, as a Director.	1,303,393,845 (98.01%)	26,471,228 (1.99%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Chang Tso Tung, Stephen, a retiring Director, as a Director.	1,302,517,519 (97.94%)	27,347,554 (2.06%)
4.	To fix Directors' fees.	1,329,865,073 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

^{*} For identification purpose only

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS (Notes)		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
5.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditor and to authorize the Directors to fix its remuneration.	1,328,355,784 (99.89%)	1,509,789 (0.11%)
6.	A. To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.	992,810,937 (74.76%)	335,235,476 (25.24%)
	B. To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares in the capital of the Company not exceeding 10% of the number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.	1,329,480,573 (99.99%)	21,500 (0.01%)
	C. To extend, conditional upon the above resolution 6B being duly passed, the general mandate to allot shares by adding the aggregate amount of the repurchased shares to the 20% general mandate.	995,843,071 (74.97%)	332,566,842 (25.03%)

Notes:

- (1) As at the date of the AGM, the number of issued shares of the Company is 1,455,461,228 shares, which is the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the Resolutions at the AGM.
- (2) There is no share in the Company entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the Resolutions at the AGM as set out in rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").
- (3) None of the shareholders of the Company are required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting.
- (4) None of the shareholders of the Company have stated their intention in the Company's circular dated 15 April 2019 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the Resolutions at the AGM.

By Order of the Board Kerry Properties Limited Li Siu Ching, Liz Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 21 May 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are:

Executive Directors: Messrs. Wong Siu Kong, Bryan Pallop Gaw and Wong Chi Kong, Louis

Non-executive Director: Mr. Kuok Khoon Hua

Independent Non-

executive Directors: Mr. Ku Moon Lun, Ms. Wong Yu Pok, Marina, JP and Mr. Chang Tso Tung, Stephen